Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Click to register.
Community Search

10/26/2016 » 10/28/2016
ePIC 2016, 14th conference on ePortfolios, Open Badges, Personal Ledgers, Identities, Trust

11/7/2016 » 11/8/2016
Southeast Regional Conference at Virginia Tech

AAC&U Eportfolio Forum

3/2/2017 » 3/3/2017
Northeast Regional Conference 2017 at Pace University

7/24/2017 » 7/27/2017
AAEEBL Annual Conference

Member Spotlight
Marc Zaldivar, Virginia TechMarc Zaldivar is Conference Chair for Virginia Tech Conference Nov 7-8

The AAEEBL ePortfolio Review
Share |


The AAEEBL ePortfolio Review (AePR)

The AAEEBL ePortfolio Review is set to publish the inaugural issue.  The first issue will appear in November, 2016.  AAEEBL is now accepting proposals for the second issue of AePR.   An RFP is now open for you to submit well-thought out proposals for the second issue to be released in March, 2017. 

This RFP form requires a title and and a fully-formed 500-word abstract of the article.  You can use this form to start the thought process of writing your article.  You can request an editor to work with you using this same form.  Proposals will be reviewed upon submission and you will be contacted about the editor's decision shortly after you submit your proposal. 

Acceptance is competitive:  we will publish only 3 issues a year with about 5 articles per issue.  Therefore, each article must be a true contribution to the field. 

Articles submitted for a current issue may be considered for a subsequent issue if they are not accepted for the current issue. 

AePR will be issued electronically three times a year.   AePR is not a research journal although it welcomes articles reporting on research; it is not peer-reviewed, either, but reviewed by the editors listed below. 

The AePR style is academic but not necessarily scholarly. 

Important:  please read the following PDF of author guidelines:   AePR_Authoring_Guidelines.pdf

To begin the RFP process, click here to read the RFP. 





AePR Executive Editors

Co- Executive Editor: Cindy Stevens, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Co-Executive Editor: David R. Dannenberg, University of Alaska Anchorage
Managing Editor: Russel Stolins, Institute of American Indian Arts
Design and Production: Manon C Grimault, University of Alaska Anchorage
Design and Production: Keesa Johnson, Michigan State University
Editorial Team: Christa van Staden, University of South Africa
Editorial Team: Carra Hood, Stockton University

Editorial Board

Lara Beard, Episcopal Collegiate School
Kimberly Police, Ferrum College
Didier Bertrand, IUPUI
Martina Svyantek, Virginia Tech
Joan Leichter Dominick, Kennesaw State University
Gillian Green Hannum, Manhattanville College
Jennifer Munday, Charles Sturt University (Australia)
Ellen Zeman, Champlain College
Andrew Harver, UNC Charlotte
Leslie Batchelder, Portland State University
Elaine Gray, Appalachian State University
Yves Labissiere, Portland State University
Connie Rothwell, UNC Charlotte
Wayne Buente, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Carra Leah Hood, Stockton University
Diane Holtzman, Stockton University
Christopher Pisarek, University of Georgia
Cynthia Cummings, Lamar University
Kim Hauville, Queensland University of Technology
Heather Caldwell, University of Alaska Anchorage
Joan Getman, USC
Sandra Stewart, Charles Sturt University
Mia Lamm, Johnson & Wales University
Ruth Benander, University of Cincinnati
John Regan, Boston University

RFP Form

200 of 200 characters remaining

3000 of 3000 characters remaining

Join AAEEBL Online!

Forgot your password?

Register 1st, then log in.

Latest News